Phil Mickelson Pulls Classic Mini-Golf Move At US Open

Phil Mickelson did this Saturday at the US Open. 

 

The thing is... you are not allowed to do that... you can't hit a ball as it's still moving. Yes, we've all done it during putt-putt but this is golf.. professional golf. 

So, what happens to you when you're playing golf and you do what Phil did? Well, the rules call for a two-stroke penalty, so Phil took a 10 on the Par 4 hole.  He even later said that he pulled the stunt STRATEGICALLY, because he thought it would be even worse for him if he let it continue rolling away. 


 

But the golf world is out for blood.  Some are saying he should have been disqualified or withdrawn from the tournament.  Others call Phil's actions an "embarrassment." 

Robbie, John and Toni

Robbie, John and Toni

Want to know more about Robbie, John and Toni? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 99.1 WQIK! Read more

title

Content Goes Here