Tim Tebow: Hall of Famer?

Quarterbacks Tim Tebow, Alex Smith and Ryan Leaf headline first-time candidates on the ballot for the College Football Hall of Fame. The ballots went out Monday to the voters.

Tebow won two national championships at Florida and I would expect him to make it in on the first ballot. The former Nease High star was a three-time SEC Offensive Player of the Year and set 28 school records during his career.

Other notable names on the ballot are former FSU running back Warrick Dunn and Miami linebacker Ray Lewis (how are THEY not in yet?). Also notable because he was a first-round draft pick of the Jaguars, Justin Blackmon is on the ballot. Sadly, many off the field incidents kept him from reaching his potential in the NFL.

The announcements of who makes the Hall will happen in January of 2023

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content